Female Monologue #6 THE NOTEBOOK (Nick Cassavetes)

Leave a comment

24 September 2012 by Giulia Allione

THE NOTEBOOK is a romantic drama film directed by Nick Cassavetes in 2004, based on the romance novel of the same name by Nicholas Sparks.

Noah Calhoun (Ryan Gosling) and Allie Hamilton (Rachel McAdams) are a young couple who fall in love during the early 1940s, and which love has go through the World War II.

The performance of Rachel McAdams was outstanding, both in the movie and at the casting!

The scene we are going to see is the “fight scene” when Noah tries to convince Allie not to go back to her fiancé. It is not a “real monologue”, you need to cut out Noah’s lines and adjust Allie’s, but the emotions that can be expressed here are so intense that it is worth it.

Hereafter you can find the words and the movie scene of this monologue, but also the audition tape of Rachel McAdams: she has been amazing.

Can you believe that she received the script the night before the audition?? And she did so great!

Ok, so you really got to check it out. It’s worth it!

Allie: I don’t know what I’m gonna do. What about the past couple of days? I know that they happened, and they were wonderful, but they were also very irresponsible. I have a fiancé waiting for me at a hotel, who’s going to be crushed when he finds out. I made a promise to a man, he gave me a ring and I gave him my word. I don’t… I don’t know what he will think. I’ll find out when I talk to him.

 

Stay tuned…as every Monday I will post a “female movie monologue” hoping that this can make it easier for us girls!

For other female movie monologues TAKE A LOOK HERE

*****

If you like this blog, sign up for free e-mail updates by clicking on the I Want to Follow button! And please, don’t forget to spread the word by sharing it on Facebook or Twitter 🙂

Tell us what you think about it...

Marta’s Posts on…

Hello World!

This is Giulia...Marta's Voice.

E-mail Address

Join 28 other subscribers